Catching Up!

Been awhile!  I think I’m heading toward a not-every-day schedule here – or at least, let’s say a less predictable schedule.  We’ll see how it goes.

In the meantime, life goes on, the days lengthen, snow falls and melts, and who should be reappearing on the landscape but Mitt Romney!  He’s starting to make the rounds, beginning with a stint at the podium at CPAC (that’s the Conservative Political Action Conference, for the curious) praising the likes of Dubya and Dick.  Here’s the odd intro from HuffPo:  “The annual Conservative Political Action Conference, or CPAC, is known as a mecca for conservatives nationwide. This year luminaries like Glenn Beck, Mitt Romney, Marco Rubio and Andrew Breitbart will be speaking before an audience of thousands.”

Luminaries?  Glenn Beck?  Same sentence?  Come on, HuffPo, ya didn’t have to do that!  I will admit that Sarah Palin makes Mitt look like an intellectual heavyweight (as opposed to a washed up but well-preserved star of old, B-grade Dracula movies).  Maybe that’s been the plan all along.  But enough, already – I’m only upsetting myself.

On a much happier note, the Breakers have released their 2010 schedule … with more games (and a lot fewer of ’em on Wednesday nights).  Here’s the rundown:

Date Opponent Location TV
April
Saturday, April 10, 2010 Washington Freedom Germantown, MD. 7 PM
Sunday, April 18, 2010 Philadelphia Independence HOME 6 PM FSC
Sunday, April 25, 2010 Saint Louis Athletica Fenton, MO. 6 PM FSC
May
Saturday, May 1, 2010 Chicago Red Stars HOME 6 PM
Saturday, May 8, 2010 Washington Freedom Germantown, MD. 7 PM
Friday, May 14, 2010 FC Gold Pride HOME 7:30 PM
Saturday, May 29, 2010 Sky Blue FC Piscataway, NJ 7 PM
June
Saturday, June 5, 2010 Saint Louis Athletica HOME 6 PM
Sunday, June 13, 2010 Sky Blue FC HOME 4 PM
Saturday, June 19, 2010 FC Gold Pride Hayward, CA. 10 PM
Friday, June 25, 2010 Chicago Red Stars HOME 7:30 PM
July
Sunday, July 4, 2010 Philadelphia Independence West Chester, PA. 4 PM
Sunday, July 11, 2010 Atlanta Beat HOME 4 PM
Sunday, July 18, 2010 Washington Freedom HOME 5 PM FSC
Wednesday, July 21, 2010 FC Gold Pride HOME 7 PM
Sunday, July 25, 2010 Chicago Red Stars Bridgeview, IL. 4 PM
Saturday, July 31, 2010 Philadelphia Independence HOME 6 PM
August
Saturday, August 7, 2010 Atlanta Beat Kennesaw, GA. 7 PM
Wednesday, August 11, 2010 Saint Louis Athletica Fenton, MO. 8:10 PM
Sunday, August 15, 2010 Sky Blue FC HOME 6 PM FSC
Saturday, August 21, 2010 Atlanta Beat HOME (TBD) TBD
Sunday, August 29, 2010 Philadelphia Independence West Chester, PA. 6 PM FSC
September
Sunday, September 5, 2010 FC Gold Pride Hayward, CA. TBD FSC
Saturday, September 11, 2010 Sky Blue FC Piscataway, NJ 7 PM

So … there’s a glimpse of what we’ll be doing in these parts, come spring!  Nice that the B’s will be on TV a fair amount, too.

Looks like Prospect Mountain gets home court for round 1 of the Class M Girls’ B-ball tourney no matter what happens tonight in their rematch with Somersworth.  (They defeated Epping last night 26-18!)  Congrats to Jeri Blair and his Timberwolves!

Here’s the Tournament schedule …

Preliminary Round Mon. 02/22/10 Home of Higher Seed 7:00 p.m.
Quarterfinals Fri. 02/26/10 Home of Higher Seed 7:00 p.m.
Semifinals Sat. 03/06/10 Southern NH University 1:30; 3:30 p.m.
Final Wed. 03/10/10 Southern NH University 6:00 p.m.

And finally, here’s a nice glimpse of Pia’s style with the USWNT … compliments of Yael Averbuch.  You Can Get It id You Really Want … with a Swedish accent … nice!

But you know what – I gotta run!

This entry was posted in Politics, Soccer, etc. and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So, what do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.